Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

GP FlatOuts/Foam plane questions

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

GP FlatOuts/Foam plane questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2006, 01:00 PM
prodigy467

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GP FlatOuts/Foam plane questions

I am completely new to foam planes and electric motors. I want something I can fly at the local park though during the week, and also start to learn some 3d maneuvers.

I was taking a look at one of these FlatOut planes by GP:

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXLVA8&P=0

Anyone had any experience with these?

Are the links they listed under "REQUIRES" a pretty good guide to go by or are they trying to up sell everything. (I would have no idea what kind of engine to buy, so I would need suggestions there)

Also I hear the lipos can be very dangerous, are they OK to use if you just treat them right?

I consider myself intermediate at flying. Can I handle this thing?
Old 04-25-2006, 01:36 PM
bubbagates
My Feedback: (32)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: GP FlatOuts/Foam plane questions

ORIGINAL: prodigy467

I am completely new to foam planes and electric motors. I want something I can fly at the local park though during the week, and also start to learn some 3d maneuvers.

I was taking a look at one of these FlatOut planes by GP:

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXLVA8&P=0

Anyone had any experience with these?

Are the links they listed under "REQUIRES" a pretty good guide to go by or are they trying to up sell everything. (I would have no idea what kind of engine to buy, so I would need suggestions there)

Also I hear the lipos can be very dangerous, are they OK to use if you just treat them right?

I consider myself intermediate at flying. Can I handle this thing?