Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Flight logging

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2006, 02:42 PM
cap85king

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flight logging

I'm just wondering what you do if you log flight time. What would be good as a log book and where can I get them? I'd like to learn before going to an RC event.
Old 08-04-2006, 02:54 PM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts
Default RE: Flight logging

I went through several different logging programs but couldn't anything that really did everything I wanted it to before I found Flight Log by Shawn Lammers. It's a free download from [link]http://www.lammers.ca/FlightLog/[/link] . I've been using it for about 3 years now and I can't imagine ever doing without it. It does so much more than just logging flight time like tracking all of your planes and equipment, charting battery historys, and even keeping track of how much fuel you use. Check it out

Hope this helps

Ken
Old 08-04-2006, 08:55 PM
krossk
My Feedback: (27)

Anybody know of anything that runs on PocketPC and sync's with a desktop?
Old 08-04-2006, 09:08 PM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts

Krossk,