Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

use tygon fuel line with nitro?

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

use tygon fuel line with nitro?

Old 01-02-2007, 03:14 PM
  #1  
mtwister
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Salem , OR
Posts: 703
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default use tygon fuel line with nitro?

I am putting together a plane with a 1.20 nitro engine, and have a ton of yellow fuel line from a gasser I just finished. I am wondering if this can be used with nitro? I know you can't use nitro fuel line with gas, but thought I remember hearing you can use gas line with nitro. Opinions?
Old 01-02-2007, 03:23 PM
  #2  
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)
 
RCKen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lawton, OK
Posts: 27,243
Likes: 0
Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts
Default RE: use tygon fuel line with nitro?

Yes, you can use Tygon for glow fuel.

Ken

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.