Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Adding another channel

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Adding another channel

Old 03-14-2007, 11:54 AM
  #1  
divergoff
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Finksburg, MD
Posts: 195
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Adding another channel

I currnetly have a four channel JR S400. It looks like a fifth channel could be added easily to the radio but I have no idea. Can it be done or do I just need to get a new radio?
Old 03-14-2007, 12:24 PM
  #2  
mclina
 
mclina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Westford, MA
Posts: 1,809
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Adding another channel

I'm guessing that your basing this on the fact that there are additional holes behind the battery for servo reversing switches. This is because they use the same molds for multiple radio models.

If you want more channels, you will need another radio.
Old 03-14-2007, 07:49 PM
  #3  
divergoff
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Finksburg, MD
Posts: 195
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Adding another channel

actually I had the radio apart awhile ago to make some repairs and it looked like there was space on the board for another channel, but you are probably right, infact I figured that but was just wondering if I could add flaps to my MUS w/o spending big $$
Old 03-14-2007, 10:01 PM
  #4  
Scar
My Feedback: (3)
 
Scar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Peoria Hts, Il. IL
Posts: 3,120
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Adding another channel


ORIGINAL: divergoff

actually I had the radio apart awhile ago to make some repairs and it looked like there was space on the board for another channel, but you are probably right, infact I figured that but was just wondering if I could add flaps to my MUS w/o spending big $$
When we use flaps, we usually find it is necessary to mix in a little down elevator. This can be done by hand, but the most effective is to use a computer radio with mixing. There are other advantages to having a computer radio. You might want to wait until you decide to get one.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.