Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Please recommend a plane

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Please recommend a plane

Old 04-07-2010, 02:55 PM
ilektron

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please recommend a plane

I am new to planes, and I am looking for a plane that meets the following conditions

1. Around 80" wingspan . Something in the size range of a Telemaster Senior or Sig Kadet.
2. Can comfortably cruise at 80-100mph without crazy modifications
3. ARFor RTF
4. Can carry around 2 lb payload

Anybody have any suggestions? I am looking into the GP 70" Revolver, 84" Reactor, or Giant Super Sportster available from TowerHobbies.com.

And don't worry, I won't be flying it. An experienced RCpilot would fly it.
Old 04-08-2010, 06:14 AM
guille2006

Default RE: Please recommend a plane

So; you want to make a UAV; isn't?
If so, drop me a PM
Old 04-10-2010, 01:03 AM
F1
My Feedback: (15)

http://www.airborne-models.com/html/...p?ProductID=43

Try the Super Sports Senior 90 from Airborne-Models. My Dad and I both have one and they are very very stable planes and it will fly at that speed when applied. Very good plane. Lands like a dream. I have an O.S. .61 on it now. Thinking of going gas and putting a 20cc of somekind on it.
Old 04-10-2010, 06:20 AM
jetmech05

Threads like this always worry me some......why a 2 LB payload?
Old 04-10-2010, 04:39 PM
F1
My Feedback: (15)

LOL, That does sound kinda odd!!!
Old 04-10-2010, 07:28 PM
DaveB

Check out the BTE (Bruce Tharpe Engineering) Flyin' King. It's temporarily out of stock, but it's worth the wait.
DaveB

http://www.btemodels.com/flyin_king.html
Old 04-12-2010, 07:07 AM
guille2006

BEWARE HERE!!!!

I received the PM from Ilektron pointing that needs a fast plane to carry 2 lbs. and "maybe" an Autopilot, explains also a ned to fly a certain distance but without specifying how far is it.