Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Questions about MP 7.5 sport

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2003, 03:42 AM
whatsuppeter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Questions about MP 7.5 sport

I just put together an Inferno mp 7.5 sport with a stock GS21R engine. After the break in, I'm using 20% nitro fuel and the average temp. is around 250-270F.......on a sunny day. My question is.....is this okay?? I've heard they run a littler warmer, but the tech help at Kyosho said that Kyosho doesn't give temp. ranges for their engines. Do all engines have the same temp. ranges??? If it isn't okay....then what can I do to bring the heat down?? Does anybody have this engine, and do they just run hot?? Any comments would greatly help, because I'm very new to this, but already love it!!

Also, what will give me the best "bottom end punch" or quick acceleration off the line? I was told that switching to a 3-piece clutch with alum. shoes would help???? Is this correct and is there any other things that will give me what I want?? Thanks for any and all help!!!!!
Old 10-07-2003, 05:20 AM
nitrofan

Default RE: Questions about MP 7.5 sport