Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC 1/8th Scale Buggies
 What Buggy for Newbie, will likely go racing too? >

What Buggy for Newbie, will likely go racing too?

Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

What Buggy for Newbie, will likely go racing too?

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2004, 04:56 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What Buggy for Newbie, will likely go racing too?

Hi there ppl,

I am thinking about getting a 1/8th 4x4 buggy and will eventualy be taking up racing once I've found out what's involved. What should I be looking for bareing in mind I have no previous experience with RC Nitro cars? Are there models that you would reccomend a newbie? I am in London, England so would appreciate help about racing/clubs etc from people living around there or those in the know...

Thanks a lot...
Old 02-24-2004, 06:15 AM

Default RE: What Buggy for Newbie, will likely go racing too?

for more local info (races, tracks etc) post on Maxbashing forum www.maxbashing.com this is run in England by the english and is based near London. As for getting a buggy, I was in the same position as you a few months ago and I got hyper 7 PBS, there are a number of Hyper 7 deals (PCR, PBS, SPort, Pro) the good thing about the Hyper 7 is it a strong buggy with a fast engine and readily available (cheapish) spares.. Also you can start of for £350ish and as you improve your skills you can slowly upgrade your buggy (allthough they are race legal out the box).. Its the cheapest buggy which will allow you to compete, it is strong and all in all a lot of fun, and if you find Nitro buggies arent your bag you aint spent £800+ to find out, if you do find out that buggies are you bag you will find yourself spending more than £800+ to bring your Hyper up to a competitve level......
Old 02-24-2004, 08:55 AM