Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC 1/8th Scale Buggies
Reload this Page >

Sportwerks Mayhem Pro = top notch buggy?

Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Sportwerks Mayhem Pro = top notch buggy?

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2004, 02:08 PM
dirtchambers

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sportwerks Mayhem Pro = top notch buggy?

Is the Mayhem Pro just as good as a Kyosho 777 or Mugen MBX5? I can get either a 777 standard or a Mayhem Pro for $320. I've been racing 1/10 gas truck and most electric classes for the last 10 years or so. I'm a decent driver and plan to race at some of the bigger races around the southeast. Would I be at any disadvantage with the Mayhem?

Thanks,
DC
Old 12-31-2004, 03:25 PM
Metalhack
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Sportwerks Mayhem Pro = top notch buggy?

No I dont think the Mayhem is as good as the 2 you mentioned, particulary the MBX5....but its not far off. Check out the RCU review on the Mayhem.
Old 12-31-2004, 06:09 PM
RJP-63

If you plan on racing either buggy you'll most likely be upgrading components along the way; that being said I would go for the 777 standard, you'll have a lot more options down the road.
Old 12-31-2004, 07:54 PM
Muswagon

Buy the Mayhem PRO with the engine, you cannot go wrong. For the price of a standard kit, you get a fairly high quality engine and pipe. If money is no object buy the 777 special one.
Old 12-31-2004, 08:49 PM
thebuggyman