Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Best Fail Safe Suggestions...

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2007, 10:00 PM
NOIC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best Fail Safe Suggestions...

I could use some advise from some of you more experienced guys. I have always run electric buggies so I'm a newbie to gas cars. Yup, I've never run one! I just bought a Mugen MBX5R and I'm just getting started putting it together. I read a little about Fail Safes, but I'm lost as to which one is best. I've also read that it is good to have both a Fail Safe and springs for optimum protection.
Questions:
1. Which is the best Fail Safe?
2. Is it true that I should use both Fail Safe and springs?
3. Are the springs just for the throttle servo or for steering as well?
4. Any other suggestions you can offer?

Finally please forgive my ignorance. Hopefully I'll get smarter quickly.
Old 02-13-2007, 10:16 PM
dbuggyracer

Default RE: Best Fail Safe Suggestions...

I like the ofna fail safes and yes i would run the spring and fail safe, the spring is for the throttle only and just take your time set up your servos correclty set your EPA"S ( electronic point adjustment) that limits how far your servos travel from left to right if set correctly will help keep you from burnning up servos.and most of all have fun.

Dennis Powers
Cen Racing
Old 02-14-2007, 12:32 PM
Allan Aguilar

I got 2 nitro's, on-road and off-road. One uses and Dynamite Failsafe and the other one is an Ofna Failsafe. Both of them have not failed me so far. My Dynamite is 2.5 years older than my Ofna and still works as expected.

Just my $ 0.50.

Old 02-14-2007, 01:20 PM
vti-chris

I have the ofna fail safe and it causes glitching on the throttle servo.
Old 02-14-2007, 04:40 PM
clifton421