Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Servos out for cleaning?

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2009, 03:00 PM
powers900

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Servos out for cleaning?

Do you have to take the servos out when cleaning. In other post it is not listed that you have to take them out. I am about to clean my car for the first time and I am not sure how many hex screws to take out for the radio tray. Is the radio tray one piece or is it several electronic parts that are on the tray?
Old 01-01-2009, 03:05 PM
powers900

Default RE: Servos out for cleaning?

Does anyone have a picture of the losi 8 buggy stripped down for cleaning that I could use as a guidline so I dont mess anything up? It sounds dumb but I am little worried that I might not be able to put everything back together. Super noob here. Plus not to mechanically inclined but learning since I like the hobby.
Old 01-01-2009, 03:11 PM
McFly505

No pics, but you do need to remove the tray.

I pull the tray, motor/pipe and tank on my cars/trucks when I clean.

Scott
Old 01-01-2009, 03:14 PM
powers900

What the hell i cant even get the hex bolts off of the bottom of the motor. I am using the right tools but cant get them loose. I am doomed. Do you have to hold the bolt from the top while unsrewing the bottom when taking the motor out. I noticed that their are bolts on the top where the motor mount is that directly feed to the hex bolts from the bottom of the car?
Old 01-01-2009, 03:19 PM
powers900

Ok i see that you dont have to touch the bolt on the top of the motor mounts my bad. Having trouble getting the hex bolts removed though. I have managed to get one off but the others are on so tight the hex driver is bowing when trying to tork down to get them out. Any suggestions on getting them loose?
Old 01-01-2009, 03:29 PM
powers900