Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Hyper7 Boggin Out Please Help!

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2009, 01:31 AM
RadicalPLUS2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hyper7 Boggin Out Please Help!

I'm pretty new to this hobby i just got a OFNA Hyper 7 TQ black (.21 3 port) i broke it in the other day and it was running fine, BUT now for some reason i cant get the car to idle right for more then 10 sec before it bogs out or just shuts off and plus there is alot of fuel coming out 0f the exhaust port ( like spitting out crazy amounts of un burned fuel)
I have have set all the needles to what "factory" said they should be at. Also i did get it started once and i went to go give to some gas and it had NO power at all and then aventually bogged out. Someone Anyone please help im going nuts here![:@]
[:@][:@]
Old 01-19-2009, 02:43 AM
K_B

Default RE: Hyper7 Boggin Out Please Help!

The factory settings are only for break-in. Once it's broke-in, you can start tuning for performance which involves leaning out the needles so it's not spitting gobs of fuel at idle and it idles properly. Here's a good video that shows how to do so:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ma2_CghxiUk

It's HPI's video for the Savage, but the tuning process applies to just about any nitro engine.
Old 01-19-2009, 03:10 AM
BradZ_09

As stated before, the factory ettings are only for break-in, and even then are very rich. Start the car, and lean the LSN needle out, this should help. Repeat leaning it until you have good take-off. Then proceed to leaning the HSN. That should solve your problem.
Old 01-19-2009, 04:24 PM
RadicalPLUS2

Thanks i will try to lean out the needles like you guys said. I get back to you and we will see how it goes hopefully good cause i want to play with my new toy ...haha
Old 01-19-2009, 04:28 PM
RadicalPLUS2

Also should i be adjusting the needles while the engine is running