Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Hyper 8.5 RTR Break In

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2009, 07:45 AM
Funkyjazza

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hyper 8.5 RTR Break In

hey guyz,

i am new to the buggie secne, but my brother has bought me a Hyper 8.5 RTR Kit, and i need a step by step guide how on how to break it in propley, like how many tanks do i run it on idle, half, 3/4, full, and i aint goona race it, just using it in parks and parking lots, if any1 could help me, it would be much appriecatied, if u have a word doc or something u could send me, my e-mail is [email protected]

Australia Says Thanks
Jardin
Old 03-17-2009, 08:20 AM
tommygun32

Default RE: Hyper 8.5 RTR Break In

http://www.youtube.com/results?searc...itro+engine+br

There are 10 vids on this link and some other random ones. It doesn't matter that the car being broken in is not exactly like yours, the principals and actions are the same.

Have fun with your new hobby, I'll give you a month or so before the "racing" bug bites ya...
Old 03-17-2009, 08:37 AM
Osirisf16

First of all:

Now,, there are 2 methods of break-in. The old school one, and the heat cycles one. You should start with the old school since it's easier. Here is the link to the heat cucle method anyway: http://www.johnnycoolguy.com/JCGR/ma..._break-in.html

Now, as you can see in the picture, there are 3 needles. The HSN (High Speed Needle), the LSN (Low Speed Needle) and the idle screw.