Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

need to make a decision

Community
Search
Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

need to make a decision

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2004, 09:05 PM
stud_man69

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need to make a decision

ok, I'm a total newbie to boats ive done nitro cars and trucks and now I want to do gas boats. Im gonna first just buy a Hull then buy piece by piece and build it. its between the Prather Offshore deep vee .46, which looks the easiest to build then the Enforcer sport, or the gator made by the same company as the sport. For a newbie which would be the easiest?? I want something to work on in the winter. Thanks Justin
Old 09-29-2004, 10:25 AM
Dizzy Dingo

Default RE: need to make a decision

I am new to boats too but thinking of a similar project.

I am building the hull myself and using a 32cc line trimmer engine. So it's a total custom, but New england winters are long

Prather makes good products from what I have seen when buying "Bits" for my project. I am sure they are solid hulls as well!

Good luck with it and post as you go!

Cheers

DD
Old 09-30-2004, 12:08 PM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts

Save your pennies then try to buy as much as you can at once. It'll drive you crazy waiting to get enough money together or motivate you to get the additional hardware later. Been Der, dun dat. I'm waiting for some parts now and Winter is coming up too quickly as it is, a balmy 43 degrees this morning with frost dreeze advisories north of me.
I've done Winter projects and go stir-crazy waiting for the ponds to thaw.
Old 09-30-2004, 12:14 PM
Dizzy Dingo

LOL!

I go crazy in the winter anyway but sound advice! I am slowly building a parts list and waiting for the right time to buy them all. I think about the boat, dream about the boat, call out BOAT when I am trying to gt my wifes attention.

Cheers

DD