Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

dual rudder

Old 07-31-2008, 04:51 PM
  #1  
chrisholleyuk
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: cardiff, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 110
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default dual rudder

not much in this one but anybody no where i can get a dual rudder from?
Old 07-31-2008, 06:53 PM
  #2  
toesupwa
Senior Member
 
toesupwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Templeton, CA
Posts: 232
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: dual rudder


ORIGINAL: chrisholleyuk

not much in this one but anybody no where i can get a dual rudder from?

Have you thought of buying 2 rudders?...
Old 07-31-2008, 07:43 PM
  #3  
munro1656
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: brisbane, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 216
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: dual rudder

http://cgi.ebay.com/Dual-Aluminum-ru...6.c0.m14.l1318

you can get then on ebay
Old 07-31-2008, 11:37 PM
  #4  
chrisholleyuk
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: cardiff, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 110
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: dual rudder

hi yes i have tought about to but then there is the space, cost an time to fit to? all the ones i find have a shaft in them idid see one which was just rudders an bracket
Old 08-01-2008, 10:45 PM
  #5  
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ron Olson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 18,688
Likes: 0
Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: dual rudder

I have no idea of what you're going to put it on but I've seen these Chinese setups before. The problem lies in that the hardware has to be mounted low on the transom but where the fun begins is when you have to mount trim tabs also as the brackets are in the way.
Old 08-01-2008, 11:04 PM
  #6  
chrisholleyuk
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: cardiff, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 110
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: dual rudder

i dont want trim tabs i have never used them? i just want a bracket that splits an has two rudders on it, with no shaft built in to it, like the one i was told about
Old 08-02-2008, 05:25 AM
  #7  
chrisholleyuk
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: cardiff, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 110
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: dual rudder

i have found this one at warehouse hobbies Complete SPD III w/ Dual Rudders Hardware Package, cant make out if i can just use the rudder an not the drive?
Old 08-04-2008, 08:00 PM
  #8  
monsterbrad
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Erie, PA
Posts: 1,300
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: dual rudder

Here is a good set up
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ge96937.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	74.8 KB
ID:	1004669  
Old 08-05-2008, 12:17 AM
  #9  
chrisholleyuk
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: cardiff, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 110
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: dual rudder

i think i will use my current setup know, its a plastic hull an the rudder may be to heavy an just rip off
Old 08-07-2008, 11:28 AM
  #10  
g master
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: , NE
Posts: 147
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: dual rudder

could I put a SPD III/dual rudder system on a electric shockwave 36 ,the electric motor is equal to a .71 glow engine so its powerfull but is that dual rudder just to much for that hull

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.