Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Remote Chip

Old 03-27-2010, 11:16 AM
  #1  
rc717
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: , MI
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Remote Chip

I am brand new to this so bear with me. I have a Graupner electro- vee r/c boat and I am in the process of fixing it and I have a remote that is not the same as the boat. The boat has a chip of 64. and the remote has a chip of 84 and the brand of the remote is MRC. Is there a way to get another chip or do i have to buy a whole new remote? Thanks
Old 03-27-2010, 01:29 PM
  #2  
malicent
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bremerton, WA
Posts: 150
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Remote Chip

you can buy new sets!
Old 03-27-2010, 01:32 PM
  #3  
Umi_Ryuzuki
 
Umi_Ryuzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PDX, OR
Posts: 1,664
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Remote Chip

Verify the MHz on the transmitter, and reciever, and get a matching
pair of "crystals" from Tower Hobbies or your local hobby shop.

If there is a local hobby shop near you, they can probably set you right up.

[8D]
Old 03-28-2010, 10:39 AM
  #4  
rc717
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: , MI
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Remote Chip

ok great, thanks everyone.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.