Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Traxxas Jato 3.3 vs HPI Trophy truggy 4.6 >

Traxxas Jato 3.3 vs HPI Trophy truggy 4.6

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Traxxas Jato 3.3 vs HPI Trophy truggy 4.6

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2015, 08:37 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Traxxas Jato 3.3 vs HPI Trophy truggy 4.6

What's good everyone? I'm fairly new to this sport but I'm willing to jump in with both feet! I've have doing research on what kind of vehicle would suit me. I've decided to go nitro and have narrowed it down to 2 that I like the most. The JATO 3.3 and The TROPHY TRUGGY 4.6. I'm pondering which on to purchase. I know the JATO is primarily a street vehicle and the Truggy can handle both. I'm also aware that the jato comes with a electric starter whereas the truggy has to be modified for drill start. Im looking for the vehicle that can tackle both street and off road with a tad bit of jumping sprinkled in between!! lol They both cost the same so if possible id like to hear what you guys have to say and what you might suggest for a NOOB like myself. I will be purchasing next week so please respond ASAP! peace
Old 12-28-2015, 04:10 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

A truggy is extremely versatile....can go over more terrain then a MT, can jump better then a MT and is generally more duable then a MT....all a Jato can do is go fast in a straight line with zero offroad capability.......A truggy is aces too because you can use a starterbox, which is a billion times better then a pull or roto start............
Old 12-28-2015, 11:58 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Thanks boss!
Old 12-29-2015, 03:15 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

honestly IMO neither