Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Why does RCU NOT have an RC Construction Equipment Category?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Why does RCU NOT have an RC Construction Equipment Category?

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2024, 11:11 AM
cranemodel1015

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Why does RCU NOT have an RC Construction Equipment Category?

I am a newbie to RCU, however, while I have over 50 years of experience in flying RC aircraft, my recent RC passion has been building RC construction equipment, however I do not see that category anywhere on the RCU site. I have a YT channel @cranemodelbuild3236 with a playlist of 8 videos on my scratch built RC models, but can’t seem to “plug in” to a directly compatible category. Just curious if anyone else out there in RCU land has a similar interest?
Old 01-19-2024, 08:37 PM
suburban_hooligan

Received 62 Likes on 58 Posts

this whole forum doesn't get a whole lot of use anymore and construction equipment is a small niche market. just look at the amount of use the drifting, rock crawling, and drag racing category's get.
Old 01-20-2024, 01:35 PM
cranemodel1015

Thanks for your input suburban_hooligan. If, as you say, this site only applies to the most popular domestic RC niches then perhaps it would be better named RCAmerica. My only point is that rc construction is big in Europe for example, and currently there is no category in rcuniverse to accommodate those interests.
Anyway, have a GREAT DAY🎈
Old 01-20-2024, 01:51 PM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 352 Likes on 282 Posts

1 reply in 10 days.

You're welcome to start a thread but this doesn't indicate enough traffic for a dedicated forum
Old 01-20-2024, 02:36 PM
suburban_hooligan

Received 62 Likes on 58 Posts