Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Help for choosing a rc car

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2002, 11:05 PM
marshnme

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help for choosing a rc car

Hello, And yes i'm a beginner. I have a older Kyosho street car now. But want something a bit better. I'm not gonna start out racing , but we do have races near my home, and i am interested. Right now I want help choosing a Off-road vehicle either Buggey or truck that can be ran on pavement too. Something for a beginner, but good enough to be hopped up when needed to maybe race one day. But first gonna practice and learn to drive it. Heard that the HPI Rs4 and NTC3 are good cars, but dont know if they are just street cars, i want a all terrain car. With parts readily available, and is somewhat a durable and reliable car, provided its taken care of. I like the Savage 21 i read about on a thread earlier, do they also race the big trucks? any help is much appriecated!! P.S i want a 2 speed, 4x4 for sure!!
Old 10-08-2002, 11:43 PM
rcnitrorush99

I am new too and i am saving up for a HPI Nitro Rush. its a offroad truck. its pretty good too. I've read tons of reviews on it saying that its a real good truck and it is very durable. right now theres a ultimate combo for it on tower hobbies for 290 US $ and it comes with everything but gas. my friend has a Team Accsociated RC10GT which a good car too . I think both cars have a good amount of hop ups i dont know if you lhs will have many for the cars but I know for sure that Tower Hobies has some for the Nitro Rush . well, theres some ifno to help ya get started jsut ask me anything anytime i usualy check this site about 1 or more times a day so i can get back to ya quick if u need it . hope taht helps talk to ya later
-rcnitrorush99
Old 10-08-2002, 11:48 PM
marshnme

Default thanks