Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Sprint 2 RTR

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2006, 02:50 PM
SpikeX

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sprint 2 RTR

Hey guys. A friend of mine would like to get the HPI Sprint 2 RTR. Is this a good model? He wants to use it on plain asphalt and DOES NOT want to take it to the track. Are there any weak parts on the Sprint 2, anything that should be upgraded right away? And how fast does it go? I see that it comes with a 1800mAh battery pack. Can he buy a 3600mAh battery pack to improve run time or will it overheat the motor? Also if you have any tips and tricks please tell me. This would be his first RC car.

I am also a novice in electric cars as I have a Savage.
Old 10-31-2006, 02:27 PM
SpikeX

Default RE: Sprint 2 RTR

Anyone?
Old 10-31-2006, 08:56 PM
thedub88

the higher the mah the longer the run time, just make sure it's the same voltage
Old 11-02-2006, 02:53 AM
phil3842

they are very good i just got 1. you can upgrade the chassis and all the usual stuff if u want, the first upgrade should be ABS tyres so you can drift. i run the 3600mah intellect and have no probs at all.its just like any other rc car it heaps up.
Old 11-02-2006, 07:13 AM
Flaming Tire

I just got one a week ago. Its a real good car. It goes about 20, but the stock battery is garbage compared to a good NIMH 3000 Mah battery. Ive heard people say that pebbels can get stuck in the belts, its happened to me once, but you can just pull it out and keep going. You'll also want a good charger. I haven't even touched the stock charger. I bought a Prophet Plus Quick charger for $40 and its great!

I haven't overheated the motor, but I think my ESC has gotten pretty hot a couple times so I just bought a cooling fan for it. Mine is also set up for drifting.
Old 12-16-2006, 11:46 PM
RCbamm
My Feedback: (10)