Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Rush Evo Steering - advice wanted

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2007, 02:29 AM
totallyrocks

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rush Evo Steering - advice wanted

Hi,
I just bought an upgraded Rush Evo, it has sway bars to improve handling but it never seem to drive straight. After turning left the car wanders to the right, then after I turn right it wanders left so its not the trim, maybe a servo problem?.

Any ideas welcome as Im new to this.
Old 05-08-2007, 07:28 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Rush Evo Steering - advice wanted

maybe, try changing servos over throttle on steering and vice versa, to see f the problem is cured.
Old 05-12-2007, 12:07 PM
totallyrocks

I switched the servo and works fine now, cheers anymore problems Ill stick em on
Old 05-17-2007, 09:57 AM
totallyrocks

ok I have another problem, basically my rush doesnt seem to have the same speed or accelleration as it did last time I run it, it has a team infinity .18 engine in it which id like to upgrade. If there's anything I can do in the meantime Id like to know, the engine revs high but moves slow, Ive tried re-tuneing. Oh, and any suggestions on a .21 engine that will fit?

Any help's welcome

Cheers
Old 05-17-2007, 10:56 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

No .21s will fit without a conversion kit. Get an OS 18tz, it's stronger and faster than many of the cheap .21s. Change that throttle servo is your next priority, it obviously has a problem of some kind. Sure it matters less on the throttle, but one day it might fail and leave you running after the car as it heads toward the nearest highway at full speed.