Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

New guy that needs some simple advice

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

New guy that needs some simple advice

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2008, 06:04 PM
Cmdrofficer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy that needs some simple advice

Hello!

Im a RC Heli pilot, and usualy im restricted to that. Thats really what I take seriously, and I have alot of fun with it.

I have a 10 y/o Dave and Busters prize car (about your cheap K-Mart one or something), and it still works... mostly.

Well, I was thinking of getting a much higher performanced RC car soon, but it is out of my expertise. I know Nitros are awesome. Nitro helis are high performanced, and I have heard awesome things about the cars. However, Im an Eletric guy. No, im not much of an enviornmentalist[>:], however the mechanics and matinence should be much easier, plus theres the benefit of Acceleration as long as its a brushless motor, kinda like the tesla roadster. However, for a model car vs an actual car, I may be wrong. Im not looking for a starter car or beginners car, Im looking for a high-performance electric car that is affordible. I probably want it with brushless motor(s), and a Li-Po battery, back, front, or all wheel drive, and possible off roading equiptment (aka on residential grass, dirt roading, something of that matter).

Any comments and specific model names would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks Cmdrofficer.
Old 06-26-2008, 06:17 PM
Chris_RC

Default RE: New guy that needs some simple advice

how much are you willing to spend? Do you want to build it or have ready to run where you dont have to build it?

No RC Cars come with Lipo batteries included. Most of them dont even come with batteries at all.
Old 06-26-2008, 06:18 PM