Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Kyosho DBX help plz!

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2009, 12:03 PM
mgonzo700

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Kyosho DBX help plz!

Ok dont know if this the right section for this but here goes... a while back I went out of range with my dbx and I didnt have fail safe so it ran straight into a wall at top speed. Yesterday I got all the parts neccessary to fix it including the chassis and I finished putting it togethor. Now it seems as if the rear tires are locked. The rear drive shaft doesnt want to spin unless you try hard. Is there anything I could do this is my first time putting a car together. Thanks
Old 01-28-2009, 12:07 PM
J4K3SHNEG

Default RE: Kyosho DBX help plz!

Do you men that you cannot spin them even when off the ground? Because you might have put a front or rear differential in the wrong way so that the front and rear wheels are spinning on opposite directions. If not then your probably just gonna have to take it all apart and find out whats causing it, i don't know i don't have a DBX so i don't know if its a common problem but try that.
Old 01-28-2009, 12:10 PM
olkleaf

check your gears for rock pebbles or anything
Old 01-28-2009, 12:49 PM
mgonzo700

Yea I can spin the tires of the ground if I try to spin them hard by hand. I guess im gonna have to take it apart and see if I find anything. Thanks anyways
Old 01-28-2009, 03:04 PM
Spiro

I went through a rebuild of my DBX not too long ago.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/jeffrot...7610270959790/

The tires should not, of course, be difficult to turn by hand. So I would stop doing that so you don't screw something else up I can't say off hand what would be causing your problems, but it shouldn't be too hard to find out.

Suggestions, take them or leave them: