Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Power cutting out *UPDATE-post #48*

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2009, 10:16 PM
firstrc
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power cutting out *UPDATE-post #48*

So I got my TsuMamba out today and decided to try out my new lipo batt's.
It ran awesome for about 10 minutes then started acting up.
It would lose all power just like I completely let off the throttle and would just sit unresponsive for 10 seconds. Then it would be fine for a little bit then cut off again. This would happen over and over again untill i finally gave up
Any ideas?
Motor is R.C. Brushless
Radio and electronics are factory.
Battery was true rc 7.4v 2cell 6400mah fully charged. (first use)
Also had a true rc low voltage alarm plugged into the batt. I removed it and the problem was still there.
Nothing else crazy in my set up. I went over the whole car all all seems to be well.
Suggestions please?
Old 02-07-2009, 10:17 PM
ehroof

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Power cutting out

what brushless system are you running? i dont remember.
Old 02-07-2009, 10:21 PM
firstrc

Still have the redcat system in it
Old 02-07-2009, 10:27 PM
joeyhatch11

Try and reset your low voltage cutoff again on the ESC. Did you have these problems before using a nimh battery? When you first got the truck, did you have to program the ESC before use?
Old 02-07-2009, 10:27 PM
ehroof

Thats the problem, they are not very reliable, they dont like regular nimh or nicd batteries, they dont like too high of a mah lipo, lol.... They are worse than having a 2nd wife. lol

Its cutting out, then coming back on, either overheating, too much mah for it to handle, etc. etc. etc. I swapped them all to the himoto setup.
Old 02-07-2009, 10:33 PM
firstrc

ORIGINAL: joeyhatch11