Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

New to the RC World.

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2009, 07:43 PM
El_Chapusca

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to the RC World.

Whats up guys, Just recently got a1000$bonus and Im thinking of getting intoRC cars, but I turn to you guys for guidance and insight as im new to all this RC stuff. Im looking at getting a 1/10 scale but not sure which would be better depending on smooth road or off road Dirt/gravel.If theres and starters kits I went to my local hobby shop and was quoted an estimate of about 350 for a full starter kit. I ust want to make the right chices before I go ahead and make a decision ona good and fun rc car.

Thanks in advance

Joe.
Old 08-26-2009, 08:33 PM
kistner
My Feedback: (10)

Received 17 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: New to the RC World.

I start with the easy questions:
> dirt or street
> nitro (gas) or electric
> how much do you want to spend
> what did the hobby store recommend
> do you like cars, trucks, buggies, or something else

answer these and we can help you

and welcome to your new addiction.
Old 08-26-2009, 08:55 PM
El_Chapusca

-Im aiming towards street but i havea feeling Dirt is much more fun.

-Nitro wiht out a doubt

-500$ max, remember this will be my intro to the nitro rc hobby. not something to simple yet im not looking for anything too complicated.

-Hobby shop manager recommended Dirt because of the fact thatyou can ride it on both dirt and paved tracks/roads.

- Cars

Andyes Icant wait to get started with this new hobby. Mod bug might bite me really hard.

Old 08-26-2009, 09:07 PM
Airbus 9e

I'd suggest a nitro Monster Truck like those from Losi and HPI....you can run them just about anywhere, and they're tough as nails, so they'll be more forgiving of your "rookie mistakes"....