RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Car General Discussions (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-car-general-discussions-179/)
-   -   I give up. (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-car-general-discussions-179/7974681-i-give-up.html)

Checkpointracer 09-20-2008 11:30 PM

I give up.

I've been trying to get out of the hobby for several months because of how busy I am now (hence why I haven't been on rcu much), but I keep feeling a connecting to rc, so, I give in, I'm back in. Anyone else who's tried to get out had this problem?

Specialzed 09-20-2008 11:51 PM

RE: I give up.

This is my first time to this site in like 4 or 5 months, Very easy to quit the hobby, just think about all the money going down the drain for nothing.

Evader ---> MGT 09-20-2008 11:59 PM

Yeah. I go out for a while, then come in with a new hardcore need for nitro, then I go out, then I want electic... It's an ongoing 2 month cycle really. :D

Druss 09-21-2008 01:21 AM

I got out for around 4 years... only had one electric car left... then got into helis hard about a year and a half ago, now I've got 10 helis, 8 cars and 4 boats.... they need an AA for RC.

slow1 09-21-2008 03:18 AM

Hi my name is Aron and Im an rcaholic.

rcpowerhorse 09-21-2008 05:30 AM

don't you spell aaron like that with 2 As

derrick05 09-21-2008 04:49 PM

Hi Aron,just keep coming back:D

Specialzed 09-21-2008 08:10 PM

Dont worry, it wll happen to all of you soo enough. You'll all stop this hobby for good before you know it.

budha24 09-21-2008 08:27 PM

ORIGINAL: derrick05

Agreed we are all friends here. Only problem we are all addicted and don't care hahaha hahahahahahah[sm=bananahead.gif]

ifixairplanes 09-21-2008 08:35 PM