Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

spektrum Dx2.0 receiver

Old 04-29-2008, 07:32 PM
  #1  
MATT55
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: troy, IL
Posts: 37
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default spektrum Dx2.0 receiver

i am taking my brothers spektrum and putting it on my sportwerks mayhem. the antenna one the receiver is only like 3". should this be longer or not?
Old 04-29-2008, 07:38 PM
  #2  
nomobux
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
nomobux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ellensburg, WA
Posts: 1,598
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum Dx2.0 receiver


ORIGINAL: MATT55

i am taking my brothers spektrum and putting it on my sportwerks mayhem. the antenna one the receiver is only like 3". should this be longer or not?
Spek rx's can be the original length .. approx 8.5 " or cut to about 3.5, so I believe you're good to go. It has to be one or the other ..
Old 04-29-2008, 07:44 PM
  #3  
MATT55
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: troy, IL
Posts: 37
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum Dx2.0 receiver

ok thanks
Old 04-29-2008, 07:47 PM
  #4  
nomobux
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
nomobux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ellensburg, WA
Posts: 1,598
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum Dx2.0 receiver


ORIGINAL: MATT55

ok thanks
Do a range check and set your spek failsafe
Old 04-30-2008, 07:31 PM
  #5  
MATT55
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: troy, IL
Posts: 37
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum Dx2.0 receiver

i got my servo's and everything in the buggy and i binded it, but it doesnt steer or throttle at all??
HELP???
Old 04-30-2008, 07:33 PM
  #6  
MATT55
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: troy, IL
Posts: 37
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum Dx2.0 receiver

i got my servo's and everything in the buggy and i binded it, but it doesnt steer or throttle at all??
HELP???
Old 05-01-2008, 05:56 AM
  #7  
nomobux
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
nomobux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ellensburg, WA
Posts: 1,598
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum Dx2.0 receiver

Sounds like you didn't get the tx and rx bound.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.