Community
Search
Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

Rally/Drift Build

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2013, 02:12 PM
unitedheavy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rally/Drift Build

I'm new to the drift scene and am looking into some of the cheaper chassis kits. I'd like to get one is fun to build, yet still inexpensive (less than $150). I'd also like to convert the kit to a rally type chassis, so that I can just switch tires to change between on-road and off-road. I don't plan to be racing against anyone, but the chassis needs to be durable, and I'll be looking for electronics to get it up to 60mph. All in all, ~$250 for a 50mph rally/drift hybrid that is decently durable?

Your opinions - Is this even possible? I've looked into a few, but I'm probably not the best judge:
Old 03-22-2013, 12:00 PM
gokemidoro

Default RE: Rally/Drift Build