Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Drifting
Reload this Page >

Beginner in RC Drifting from UK

Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

Beginner in RC Drifting from UK

Old 01-14-2015, 09:14 AM
sidddubey

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner in RC Drifting from UK

Hey guys,

I'm Sid and am based in bournemouth, UK. I am a beginner and dont have much idea about rc drfiting which is where I want your help. I need help choosing my first rc car. My brother is into RC planes so I know of a few things that are particular to the RC sport and that carry forward here in to RC cars so I kind of know what type of car I'm looking for but am not sure which one would suit me best.

My needs from the package are.
1. I want to preferably buy a RTR package which would include the pre-assembled car with the radio and electronics as I have no building experience what so ever.
2. The package should be aftermarket friendly in the sense that there should be ample upgrades available so that I can upgrade the chassis technically as I begin to understand more about the sport. Aftermarket support for bodies is not important though preferable as I dont mind a nice looking ride.
3. Should have a good enough motor to start with so the cars not sluggish to begin with.
4. Should also have the potential to be used as a normal on road car so that sliding is not all that it does.
5. Should be under 300 which at this point equals to about $450.

Below are some of my choices although I am open to new suggestions,

1. HPI Sprint 2 Drift
2. HPI E10
3. HPI Sprint 2 Flux
4. Team Associated Apex Scion FR-S Racer
5. Tamiya XB Pro based on the TT-02 chassis
6. Maverick Strada DC Evo S Brushless RTR