Community
Search
Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

I'm pretty new to rc car

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2007, 09:21 AM
///Toddy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm pretty new to rc car

hey guys, ive owned a TT-01 for about a month now and its actually my first real rc car. ive always wanted a race rc car since i was a little kid. Back then, i used to have so many different rc cars. That stuff you buy from toys r us, wal mart, target, wherever you buy that cheap crappy stuff. Anyway i used to take all the parts out completely and put em back together and it works. ive always been interested and i dont think nothing is going to take it away until maybe one day, im gonna build my own rc race car which ive been planning to do that for a while.

i owned TT-01 and im pretty much mod the crap out of it. Mostly suspensions work.

Mod list-
e30 M3 body
Aluminum Propellor Shaft
Ball Bearing Set
Carbon Upper Frame
Turnbuckle Tie-Rod Set
Adjustable Upper Arm Set
Front and Rear Stablizer Set
Metal Motor Mount
oil-filled shocks
2 pairs of track wheels. And another 2 pair of stock rims with PVC as a tires for drifting.

a lot more mod coming soon! My TT-01 is for racing and drifting.

so now ive been thinking about getting a better and bigger motor.
So my question is- whats the top speed can the TT-01 takes up to? And what motor and what battery do you guys recommended?

one more thing- some of you guys may be interested in cars.

I drive a BMW e36 325is(1993) with an M52b28 motor swapped.
Mod list-

M52b28 motor(1998 328i motor)
M50 Intake Manifold
Cold Air Intake
Bilstein shocks
Performance Chip
Fuel Pressure Regulator
HP Racing Exhuast with an Magnaflow Resinator and no cat converter.
Custom header
a lot more to list.

Costmetic work-
M3 front bumper
M3 mirrors
Euro Liscense Plate
HP Design HP-10 wheels

Jeez i cant go on. theres a lot more.