Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Cheap off-road truck?

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2003, 07:46 PM
tr6_guy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cheap off-road truck?

I have an XXX-T RTR truck that I'm very fond of but I'm still a bit of a noob at this hobbie so I don't know a lot about other models. A couple months back I was showing the truck to a freind of mine and his son. His son, of course, thought it was the coolest thing he'd ever seen. I think the kid is about 12 years old. Now, not surprisingly, when asked whet he wants for Christmas, his response is "I want the truck like that one we saw last fall". Probelm is my friend isn't too keen on spending $270 for an RC truck for his son.

I'd expect he'd be OK spending $150 but the price tag on my XXX-T just about gave him a heart attack. Any suggestions on a decent RTR off-road car/truck for him to buy?
Old 11-29-2003, 08:44 PM
spooner

Default RE: Cheap off-road truck?

tr6 i just got the electric rustler and its a pretty good truck so far...$169..spooner
Old 11-30-2003, 05:31 PM
off-roadkill

do u want rtr
Old 11-30-2003, 08:34 PM
smmetz