Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more
Reload this Page >

recommendation on stock electric motor with long comm life

Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

recommendation on stock electric motor with long comm life

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2005, 11:44 AM
harleymon2002
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default recommendation on stock electric motor with long comm life

hi all,

i am relatively new to electric cars and am looking for stock 19 and 27 turn electric motor that has long life. i want most number of runs between cutting the comm. i mostly race offroad dirt losi xxxt, and I am looking for lower maintenance as opposed to the fastest out there. any help ??

thanks!
Old 01-23-2005, 05:10 PM
Revs

Default RE: recommendation on stock electric motor with long comm life

in 27t there are all fairly similar and good gearing can be the key to long life, i have recently found the hellfire to have a very good brush life and the com even after 4 meetings is still more than useable.
Tom
Old 01-23-2005, 05:11 PM
kh15

i'm not sure on what to suggest as far as motors but the reedy quad mag is one of the best and most popular 19t's out thier right now, but as far as how many runs your gonna get on any motor i would say you could PUSH 10 runs on a 19t and stock motor before you wont be able to stand it anymore i personally skim my 19t every 3 runs and change brushes after 6 runs
Old 01-23-2005, 05:46 PM
Pro4_racer

Unfortuantely, I can't help you out with the 27t motor but I can with the 19t. I have two V2 motors. The Peak Dynasty and the Orion Element. I can easily get 25 runs before needing to change brushes and re-skimming the motor. They are not slow either.

Paul
Old 01-23-2005, 08:53 PM
JordanT