Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

newbie considering used Rustler

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2007, 10:10 AM
TN_RC_HOBBY

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie considering used Rustler

I'm totally new to the RC hobby and I'm considering buying a used, older model, electric Rustler with stock XL1 ESC and 20T Stinger motor.

Will I be disappointed with performance of the older Rustler?

I don't plan to race and I don't have the budget to sink $300 (or more) into a new truck.

Any thoughts or advice for a newbie?

Old 01-14-2007, 10:24 AM
guver
My Feedback: (325)

Default RE: newbie considering used Rustler

Hi, welcome to RCU and rc in general.

I'd give it a good look over and test drive and if it's half price of a new one or so then is a great deal to get involved. It might even come with a lot of the "extras" like battery, charger, parts which would be a plus.

Either way you may become somewhat bored with performance of a used or a brand new one after some time and will want to uprgrade motors and such.
Old 01-14-2007, 11:18 AM
Kitsune
My Feedback: (7)

If you're not a total gearhead, then you probably won't be disappointed. It's a very good truck to start with and you can always add on to it later to get more performance out of it.
Old 01-14-2007, 11:36 AM
mmkain