Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Brushless motor system for a 1/10 scale stadium truck

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2007, 12:46 PM
speed racer 12

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Brushless motor system for a 1/10 scale stadium truck

OK, here is the thing, i currently have an Orion Revolution V2 Ryan C. edition (13x1), which is a great motor, i was using it with a 19 tooth pinion. anyway, it was a very fast motor, but it got very hot, so hot in fact that the rubber sleeves around the female bullet connectors i had on my speed control melted! And the motor was quite hard to work on, I also began to get annoyed at all the dirt that clogged the motor and made the brushes get stuck very often.

So, i was thinking about getting a brushless motor to my T4. I have no prior knowledge about brushless motors except that they are expensive. I do hope to save up one day ind buy a brushless system. My question is, what motor is the right selection for a stadium truck, you know, how many turns do i get, what size pinion do i use, can they work with a standard six cell NiMh battery pack?
Old 11-25-2007, 02:01 PM
Always Dreamin

Default RE: Brushless motor system for a 1/10 scale stadium truck

ORIGINAL: speed racer 12

OK, here is the thing, i currently have an Orion Revolution V2 Ryan C. edition (13x1), which is a great motor, i was using it with a 19 tooth pinion. anyway, it was a very fast motor, but it got very hot, so hot in fact that the rubber sleeves around the female bullet connectors i had on my speed control melted! And the motor was quite hard to work on, I also began to get annoyed at all the dirt that clogged the motor and made the brushes get stuck very often.