Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric On-Road vehicles, race cars and more Discuss electric RC on-road vehicles here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers, brushed motors, etc

3.5 TURN BRUSHLESS

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2008, 03:12 PM
RCMAK

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3.5 TURN BRUSHLESS

Hey everyone , I am extremely new to R/C cars but am interested in building one!
I recently purchased a 3.5 turn Vector X 11 Brushless
and thats all lol
I know Im going to get LRP Sphere TC
but thats where it stops
does anyone have suggestions on a chasis
and the rest of the thingss I would need
Also any pros or Cons for this set up
I was told you get very little run time out of a 3.5turn why is this if it is so
THanks so much for all your input I really appreciate iit
Old 02-07-2008, 06:19 PM
Adamg-RCU

Default RE: 3.5 TURN BRUSHLESS

I recommend you stop in at a touring car club. One I'm aware of in Toronto is fastcats.ca.
Old 02-07-2008, 07:32 PM
TIGER76

I was told you get very little run time out of a 3.5turn why is this if it is so
The lower the turn motor the faster it will go so a 3.5 is gonna to be very fast indeed and would need some high powered batteries either LIPO or high mah nimhs as it will draw more power.
Plenty of companies do TCs mate have alook at tamiya,team acc,losi just to name a few,if you post up a budget it would be easier to post some ideals.

either way which ever chassis you choose on that 3.5 its gonna shift fast
Old 02-07-2008, 09:47 PM
annie_himself

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

That 3.5 is extremely fast. I don't think your car will last long with you being a beginner. I would actually suggest a slower motor, especially if your racing.

Are you racing?
Old 02-07-2008, 11:58 PM
RCMAK