Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Flight Simulator Software
Reload this Page >

Mac Compatible RC Flight Simulator

Notices
RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

Mac Compatible RC Flight Simulator

Old 04-10-2020, 10:50 AM
  #1  
Steelhead13
Member
Thread Starter
 
Steelhead13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: North Central CT
Posts: 33
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Mac Compatible RC Flight Simulator

Does anyone know of a good RC Flight Simulator that will work on a Mac computer?
Thanks
Old 04-10-2020, 02:24 PM
  #2  
jcmors
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Yankton, SD
Posts: 194
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Aerofly RC-8 has a version for the mac. Also AccuRC has a mac version. AccuRC is mainly designed with helicopters in mind but they do have several planes as well.
The following users liked this post:
captglvr (08-29-2020)
Old 06-28-2020, 04:57 AM
  #3  
thejetgod
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Bedford, NH
Posts: 117
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

If you have the extra space on your drive, you can install Windows and run it via Bootcamp. That should allow you to run any of the sims built for Windows. Of course, you’ll need to ensure that your GPU is up to the task of handling the video workload. Check online for tutorials that will help guide you thru the process.
The following users liked this post:
captglvr (08-29-2020)
Old 08-29-2020, 01:14 PM
  #4  
captglvr
Junior Member
 
captglvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 7
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thanks. 👍🏼
Old 11-29-2020, 01:50 PM
  #5  
Raketemensch
 
Raketemensch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New Haven, CT
Posts: 205
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

There's also crrcsim, which is free and open source and has really nice physics. It works well with my Taranis X-Lite and a USB cable. It's only for LOS, but it's the best LOS sim I've ever played, and the wind in it is *really* nice.

I've just installed AccuRC 2 because of the fixed-wing stuff in it, but there's no FPV in fixed wing yet, which is a bummer. They're working on AccuRC 3 right now, which will have much better fixed-wing stuff in it. Fortunately, it's a free upgrade if you've bought AccuRC 2. Alpha testing is supposed to start soon.
The following users liked this post:
captglvr (11-30-2020)
Old 09-03-2021, 07:43 PM
  #6  
Bob Paris
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Lahaina, HI
Posts: 1,921
Likes: 0
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Default

Buddy I tried this with "Boot Camp" and quiet displeased with the results. No where near as good as with a Dell product...and I have had both.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.