Community
Search
Notices
RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

FMS

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2004, 06:54 PM
FlyingMonkey

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default FMS

I am new to RC, still wet behind the wings. I have a Dura Plane w/.46 to learn on, I have crashed this plane many times due to control confusion. Once again I have fixed this tank I mean plane. Its the off season foe me, but getting close to fly time. My question is... I saw on this forum somewhere or maybe a web page that said to fly FMS before attempting the real thing. Well I did the real thing and I am not a natural. I downloaded FMS and I have learned to fly those planes quit well, making them do as I wish. I have full control going, coming and inverted. Not that I would attempt inverted at this point with my plane. I think I will get to the question now. lol Is this FMS almost identical, very similar, simular, kinda close, not even close, or say your prayers next time you fly your tank. Do you think if I'm flying FMS like second nature the real thing should come to me faster now. Hope I posted this In the correct forum. And by the way RIP to my Outlaw. Here is a pic.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Db83819.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	49.1 KB
ID:	95489  
Old 01-30-2004, 12:28 AM
Trogdor the Burninator

Default RE: FMS

Hey Monkey... I'm pretty much a noob but have many hours on Realflight and FMS before I started flying for real and can say that FMS is not very realistic... Basically its good to teach control reversal and little else.

Realflight and others are much better at simulating actual flight with wind and much more realistic flight... I mean even basic things FMS doesnt have like banking and then holding up elevator to turn maintaining altitude... but more... some things seem weird with more advanced aerobatics but I guess there really is no 100% substitute.