Community
Search
Notices
RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

Reflex xtr Question

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2005, 10:36 AM
roberth

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Reflex xtr Question

I am considering buyng Reflex xtr. I have RealFlight G2 now and I really don't see all that much in the upgrade to G3 that's worth $200. What really catches my eye that I've read about Reflex is the ability to create a plane (I'm not into heli's) from a jpeg of your own plane. At least this is what I think I read. What I am wondering is does anyone have any experience in doing this and, if so, what can you tell me about it?
Old 04-14-2005, 03:09 PM
Breakstuff5050

Default RE: Reflex xtr Question

I'm not experienced with it, but i owned xtr for a long time, then i got g3, g3 is waaayyyy better, physics wise at least. But i do have to admit that the graphics are waaaayyyyy better on xtr, but, G3 would still be my choice, because in a few months we will beable to create planes for g3 too, KE is working on that as we speak.
Old 04-19-2005, 03:13 PM
roberth

I'll answer my own question. The program that comes with XTR to define your own plane from pictures of it looks pretty detailed. Too bad I can't read German.

Old 04-19-2005, 03:52 PM
Breakstuff5050

not only that, but you do have to have TIME, and alot of experience, bc im pretty good with computers, i'm good w\ autoCAD and mechanical desktop and i couldnt figure it out. And the planes you can download fly like sh*t, the only time I fly xtr is if i want to fly the foamy, that is the only plane that flies like it should. i hate to say all that but im just giving you my opinions.
Old 04-20-2005, 10:23 AM
roberth

I appreciate what you're saying and the fact that you took the time to reply. Do you have any experience with AeroFly?
Old 04-20-2005, 04:04 PM
Breakstuff5050