Notices
RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

card

Old 01-09-2006, 06:31 PM
  #1  
spadalltheway
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 79
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default card

Hi what would these cards be like with g3 etc.......Which would be best


PowerColor ATI 7000 64MB PCI Graphics Card


64Mb S-Media NVIDIA GeForce4 MX440-8X


n-Videa GeFORCE MX4000 64MB


Thanks
Old 01-09-2006, 07:32 PM
  #2  
Raylon
Senior Member
 
Raylon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Plainfield, IL
Posts: 886
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: card

None of them are actually good at all. If you are buying a new one, there are many many out there that have a bigger bang for the buck, but If you must choose between those three, I don't know.
Old 01-10-2006, 01:07 PM
  #3  
jaafit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 250
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: card

The ATI card is the only one in that list that will allow shadows.
Old 01-10-2006, 03:56 PM
  #4  
bluesky123
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 381
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: card

ORIGINAL: jaafit
The ATI card is the only one in that list that will allow shadows.
...but it will be so slow, that you won't enjoy those shadoews!
Old 01-12-2006, 10:09 AM
  #5  
bryris
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lakeland, FL
Posts: 637
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: card

Get a 256mb card, pci-e if your comp can support it, otherwise AGP will work. You can get one from newegg.com for $100. Thats cheap when you are talking rc.
Old 01-13-2006, 06:20 AM
  #6  
srserl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: El Dorado Hills, CA
Posts: 10
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: card

If you are buying a card, go with something else. If you have those cards for free, download the demo version of G3 and try them. I am using an old ATI Radeon 64 and it is just adequate. Frame rates are at 50 - 75 fps. The software told me it wouldn't work, but it is working. Not all graphics features are supported (even though I have shadows turned on, I don't see them).

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.