RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Flight Simulator Software (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-flight-simulator-software-138/)
-   -   Aerofly5 question (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-flight-simulator-software-138/10817074-aerofly5-question.html)

kcc 11-17-2011 03:55 PM

Aerofly5 question

I'm new to the simulator discussion, but is the Aerofly5 available with a mode 1 transmitter? If not, is the tx mode "switchable" like some radios are?
I know, I know, the mode 1 jokes are coming soon.......:D

Thanks for your help,
Kevin

rajul 11-17-2011 05:06 PM

RE: Aerofly5 question

Kevin, I would recommend you use your own programmable radio, if you have one, because you can use all the important programmable functions like dual rates and mixes. With your own radio, you can easily configure any stick mode in the software itself. Which radio do you have?

kcc 11-17-2011 05:29 PM

I'm using a Futaba 9C. I guess it makes sense to use the programming features in the radio....I wasn't sure if those parameters could be adjusted in the software (i.e. expo, rates, end points, mixing, etc.)

rajul 11-17-2011 05:47 PM

I am also using a Futaba 9C with Aerofly. Excellent radio! Therefore, I would recommend you to get the usb interface version with the corrrect adapter cable for the radio.

rajul 11-17-2011 05:48 PM

Hey, btw I am a mode 1 flyer too [8D] and I find it easier for 3D especially rolling harriers

kcc 11-17-2011 06:19 PM

Mike,
When purchasing the simulator, does it matter whether it says Aerofly5, Aerofly5.5 or 5.7? Aren't they all the same basic package, just updated software?
If I understand correctly, the updates can be downloaded to make any Aerofly5 current, correct?
Mode 1 is always a conversation starter, but as we know, we can fly ANYTHING, the mode 2 guys can't!:D
Thanks for your help.

rajul 11-17-2011 06:34 PM