Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

which large scale should i get?

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2011, 09:46 PM
Morris1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default which large scale should i get?

Im new to large scales, butI have been thinking about getting one. Im not sure which one to lean more towards getting. Price isnt a huge problem andI have no problem building one if it's a kit. I dont want a buggy or car, Id prefer a monster truck, stadium truck, or trophy truck. 4x4 isnt a huge issue I would settle for either. I have been looking at the HPI 5tfor a long time now since the baja 5b came out. Yes I know thats been several years but with college and everything going onI havent had much time to comit to a purchase. I have also looked at the fg's, redcat's, nutechs, km, mcd,and many more. I just want to know the pros and cons of some of the better large scales out there. i know no one large scale is the best so just giveme your opinions off of experience.I dont want to regret my first purchase, so any information is greatly appriciated.
Old 04-29-2011, 11:01 PM
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)

Default RE: which large scale should i get?

if you like building the hpi 5sc ss kit is good,but a lof of people didnt like the body..ill say go for hpi baja series..for 4wd id either recommend rampage or nutech since those are the only ones ive had.youll be happy with either trucks or truggy..ive had an fg truck but i didnt like it..i thot it was gonna break everytime i ran it..the advantage of hpi is there so much hop ups for it and parts are easy to find!
Old 04-30-2011, 01:58 AM
Sherv
My Feedback: (1)