Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Giant Scale Cars
Reload this Page >

6 horse briggs and straton motor HELP ME!!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

6 horse briggs and straton motor HELP ME!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2005, 09:42 AM
Rampede

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 6 horse briggs and straton motor HELP ME!!

ok heres the deal i have a old school turfmaster 6 horse tractor the motor is junk so i need to take it out well when i took the deck off i sax the crankshaft and it had a big pully on it and it looks like it is mounted right on the crankshaft permanantly and i need to get it off to put the new motor on also how do u take off the square thing on a briggs 3.5 motor itsd the thing that holds the blade off i dont know how to get either off of the crankshaft HELP ME hoping for replies in 7 hours MAX!! help me please
Old 08-02-2005, 12:42 PM
randyg-rcu

Default RE: 6 horse briggs and straton motor HELP ME!!

You used so little punctuation and made such little effort to organize coherent thoughts, I have no bloody clue what you're actually wanting help with... oh, and "u" is not a word. Consider re-writing the question using something approximating english, so people can read it.

(and depending on what you're asking, photos might help)

--Randy
Old 08-02-2005, 12:50 PM
drevil
My Feedback: (5)

Well first off this doesn't sound at all related to giant scale r/c's, but with that said i'm more than willing to help. Like the previous post stated you will probably need to post pictures so we can really give you a hand.