Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

KPD hydraulic brakes

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2005, 07:59 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default KPD hydraulic brakes

Hi all

ive been running front cable discs on my marder for about 4 months now and they are working great, but i think i'd like to upgrade to hydros's.

i orginally bougth the tuning set which were £125, but browsing around on SG models revealed the [link=http://www.sgmodels.com/details.asp?ID=5843]KPD Mk3 hydraulic brake set[/link] for a very reasonable £155, but im wondering if i will notice much difference between the cable's and hydro's??

i was also told that i will need a new radio plate for the master cylinder to mount to, is this true? ive seen the [link=http://www.sgmodels.com/details.asp?ID=7718]KPD radio plate[/link]
on SG's site and it says for multiplex servo's, will my hitec 5745 fit? and will i need to buy those plastic blocks for the servos seperately, or will they come with it?

Thanks

Monstrous
Old 09-01-2005, 08:08 AM
My Feedback: (6)

Default RE: KPD hydraulic brakes

You should ask Hellya about his brakes, I believe it will be even cheaper than the KPD set and comes prebled and is of much sturdier construction.

It will be more than a noticeable difference jumping from cable to hydro. The same difference as replacing a stock exhaust with a tuned pipe.

You will need to drill a custom hole on your chassis to mount the brake master cylinder but (again do refer to Hellya) if memory recalls correctly, you do not need a new radio tray.

Unlike onroad, most offroaders use only front hydros and stock/cable rears.
Old 09-01-2005, 08:11 AM

cool cheers,

i will ask hellya about his, or maybe he could tell me if you see this post

i wouldnt convert the rear to hydros, but i might stick my cable set on the back

Monstrous
Old 09-01-2005, 08:15 AM

hi,