Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Giant Scale Cars
Reload this Page >

goped scooters from daves motors

Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

goped scooters from daves motors

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2006, 07:40 AM
J_D

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default goped scooters from daves motors

i know this isnt large scale or RC, but i figured ddm would check here often, and ppl who also have goped may also have large scale cars.

I'm thinking about buying a go ped, just to get to basketball and back again from home ( about 10 km) i usally just ride my bike, but after 3 hours of basketball i'm usually really tired and the ride home is tough... really tough :P so i thought a go ped might be a cool in-expensive way of transport (since i'm a poor uni student and cant afford a car yet :P )

they have a top speed of 20 mph, can i increase this buy chucking a different engine, like a 26cc zenoah like we use in our RC's? and also, can these things handle hills very well?

the hills on the way there and back are not too steep, ut i just wanna be sure how they can handle them, and how loud are they? are they just as loud as our RC stock mufflers? with their stock engines? because when i ride home its usually just getting dark and although the pathway is next to a main road i dont wanna annoy anyone.

and another thing, are they legal? i know different countries have different rules, but whats the general rules for these things? obviously i can't ride it on the road, but are pathways and bikeways fine for these?

thanks

ps the gopoed i'm looking at is: http://www.davesmotors.com/store/product3.html
Old 07-22-2006, 08:34 AM
darthballs

Default RE: goped scooters from daves motors