Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Giant Scale Cars
Reload this Page >

New Baja 5b - and a TOTAL beginner...

Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

New Baja 5b - and a TOTAL beginner...

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2008, 04:44 PM
Mexxan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Baja 5b - and a TOTAL beginner...

Well, after some major false starts (an LST years ago - 30 mins runtime before engine failure (shelfed) and very recently, an ERevo with a failed ESC on startup and battery melting session), I should probably just give up r/c and find another hobby,... but I just couldn't resist!

I have just ordered a Baja 5b which will be delivered tomorrow - the excitement is also mixed with a little worry - it looks great, but I'm kinda thinking I'm cursed - and trying to get some key basic things right to ensure a great initial experience.

I've done a lot of reading but I"m pretty much a total beginner from my very limited experience so I was hoping I could get some advice.

With the initial startup (in the hpi video) it shows the priming / choking process - does this need to be repeated on every start?
if I use the kill switch on the engine, does that mean that re-priming it will result in it flooding?

Any other advice for a total newb would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

Old 08-21-2008, 05:02 PM
savagedriver01

Default RE: New Baja 5b - and a TOTAL beginner...

if you stop your engine,then you don't have to re prime it...just give it a quick pull and she'll fire right back up again...i only reprime the car when i go out with it the next day, you will never regret buying a gasser,i tuned mine once and thats it...there so much easer then nitro cars.....have fun with your new buggy
Old 08-21-2008, 05:55 PM
Mexxan