Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

Leaving Nitro Going Gas?

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2009, 12:35 PM
tntjz3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Leaving Nitro Going Gas?

Hello, I have been running nitro for about 15 years. I have a Savage SS, great truck, but I really like the idea of 1/5 scale. My question is, has anyone here wished they kept their nitro? The reason I ask, I need to get rid of one for the other. I would hate to kick myself for selling my Savage. The car I'm looking into it the HPI Baja ss kit, I like to build them, plus the Savage has been the best nitro I have ever owned. I assume the quality of the Baja would equal the Savage. I would be running in parks and places like that, would a 1/5 scale be to loud? I want power so I would keep the tuned pipe. Does anyone have a better suggestion?
Old 02-28-2009, 12:40 PM
frumpy

Default RE: Leaving Nitro Going Gas?

Once you get a baja you'll soon be selling ALL of your nitros,happens to everyone I know LOL
Old 02-28-2009, 12:53 PM
rawpwr
My Feedback: (1)

I sold my nitros to get to get my fg in 2004. i have not looked at nitros since.
Old 02-28-2009, 12:54 PM
Freezetron

Sold my Revo 3.3 over a year ago and now im coming back and saving up for a Baja 5T
Old 02-28-2009, 12:59 PM
speedy.d

nitro? whats is this nitro the ancient one speeks of? leave your glow ignitor in the cave and evolve!
Old 02-28-2009, 01:23 PM
Beasley1

I never want to look at a nitro again! They are all gone and I do not miss them 1 bit.
Old 02-28-2009, 01:23 PM
46u
My Feedback: (3)

I will never get completely out of nitro. First finding a 1/5 scale track is FAR and FEW in between. All so you cannot jump a 1/5 scale like you can a 1/8. both have there pros and cons so I will keep running both.
Old 02-28-2009, 01:55 PM
SAVAGEJIM