Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Giant Scale Cars
Reload this Page >

HELLO need some help in this department

Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

HELLO need some help in this department

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2009, 10:41 AM
laganm21

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELLO need some help in this department

I am getting tryed of the nitros now all ways tuning and buying overly price gas and only getting 5 gallon out of a motor so i want to get a gasser but i really dont know what the pros and cons are of these i never know any one who has had one but i really what a 4x4 i see on ebay that FS racing make some are these any good and what is the most common thing to beak on a gasser i would love to hear so in put remember im new to gasser's Thanks
Old 03-23-2009, 10:49 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: HELLO need some help in this department

First, have you read the FAQ at the top of the forum?

The most common thing to break is different from model to model. On the FS cars, it's the bearings and engines that give up first. You have to understand these (FS cars) are the cheapest of the cheap entry level vehicles, they need some work to be fast and reliable.

What's the max budget, up and running (bear in mind, the more you spend initially, the less you'll spend in the future, and the less frustration you'll have. The most common misconception of people coming from nitro to gas, is that the cars are just as durable. Of course they are not. 12-15kilos travelling 45mph plus, is going to do a lot of damage when you get it wrong. The cars are fast and heavy, the engines very torquey, so things do break sometimes.
Old 03-23-2009, 11:00 AM
laganm21