Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Total Nebwie Please Recomend Me My New Heli For Christmas:

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Total Nebwie Please Recomend Me My New Heli For Christmas:

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2011, 02:22 PM
Electriceddie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Total Nebwie Please Recomend Me My New Heli For Christmas:

Hi Guys,

I guess you have never heard this one before. Which one should I get? I have about 35 years of RC flying airplanes experience from scale warbirds to fun fly to Q-500 I have won several fun fly contest over the years and several Q-500 races to boot. Although winning several of theses events and first and second place finish places in Scale meets hardly qualifies me to fly a heli it does give me some background to show you where I am coming from. I have tried the Sims and the real thing and I have been able to hover but not too much more then that. I need some one to recommend to me the type of heli that I should buy for my first heli. I hear maybe one of the Thunder Tiger 30 maybe might be in order but I am not sure. So I turned to the experts here. Please don't let me down

Thanks

Ed
Old 12-10-2011, 04:02 PM
Mack66

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Total Nebwie Please Recomend Me My New Heli For Christmas:

I've been flying helis for two years, so I'm hardly an expert. But I do fly with experts!

I'm surprised you haven't appealed to the helicopter pilots at your club, but then maybe you don't have any.