Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

heli problem

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2022, 03:28 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default heli problem

Hi guys. I'm new to the hobby and have almost no knowledge about it. I just got a 450 heli and i was doing the head set up but run into some problems. First of all i have an analog pitch gauge and i dont know how to use it. I tried to gauge it with my eye and then tried to fly it and nothing happens. Here's a video of what the heli is doing :
Old 06-15-2022, 03:30 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

unfortunately i cant post url so i cant show you the video
Old 06-21-2022, 11:23 AM

Received 80 Likes on 74 Posts

If it is a YT video, just copy the array of numbers and characters that follow the "watch?=" and post it as plain text. People can then copy that to either the YT search function, or even just paste it in the URL bar and the vid will show up.
Like this:

MAnBkYt3OJc

Copy that to the URL bar (or search it in YT) and you will find a video.
Old 06-29-2022, 12:02 PM

Received 80 Likes on 74 Posts

Apparently it was not that important...
Old 08-21-2022, 08:11 PM

Received 72 Likes on 68 Posts

Originally Posted by Panos thom
Hi guys. I'm new to the hobby and have almost no knowledge about it. I just got a 450 heli and i was doing the head set up but run into some problems. First of all i have an analog pitch gauge and i dont know how to use it. I tried to gauge it with my eye and then tried to fly it and nothing happens. Here's a video of what the heli is doing :
Setting up helicopter with out any knowledge is the last thing you should do. If you can't use such a basic tool as the pitch gauge the best thing you can do is visit your nearest flying field/club and talk to experienced pilots.