Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

copilot

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2004, 12:09 PM
ilasa

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default copilot

I am relatively new to helicopters but can hoover well and do figure 8's but get nervous when doing forward flight. I end up just doing not to big circles.
I have read that FMA copilot helps a lot in forward flight. I would like to know if this true and if it is, would it actually help me learn forward flight?
Old 02-19-2004, 01:24 PM
littlebird00

Default RE: copilot

iv heard from other people that thing is not good 2 have b/c sometimes it will move in the differntdirenction trying 2 fix itself and you dont realy get 2 have the experience of realy flying a heli theres a back up so you dont realy get 2 fly the heli most the time...thought that might help ....CHEERS.......
Old 02-19-2004, 08:10 PM
scott36
My Feedback: (54)

the co-pilot works great for what you want it to do for you,just dont make it becaome a crutch for you.
Old 02-19-2004, 08:19 PM
rclover

Hi I would like to know how can i get my rc heli to hover
Old 02-19-2004, 09:55 PM
Spaceman Spiff
My Feedback: (1)

Rclover,

Even if everything is set up perfectly, it takes lots of practice. simulators are great for that. the chalange makes it rewarding. getting experienced local help helps a lot too.
Old 02-19-2004, 10:08 PM
HeliKing

ilasa,

I am also new in this hobby. I bought co-pilot and installed on my heli now.