Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Advice for esky honeybee 2 plz

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Advice for esky honeybee 2 plz

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2004, 08:43 AM
dyiu9632

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice for esky honeybee 2 plz

I am a fuel heli player but im new to micro helicopters an they look like fun...im planning to buy the esky honeybee2 and I want to know what spare parts must i buy? i mean...what parts are easy to break? well for now i plan to buy an extra battery and i don't know what else. can someone plz help me? thx all.
Old 12-15-2004, 09:54 AM
tanasit

Default RE: Advice for esky honeybee 2 plz

Crash once on the sofa and broke the after market main blade root but still not come apart. I bought the after market main blades because they have the flat bottom air foil and thought they will be better for hovering than the stock fully symmetric ones. I used super glue to repair the blade root and shrink wrapped them then to reinforce the root, I taped them with sticky aluminum tape that is for the heat ducts and they work fine after balancing them on the gram scale.
So my suggestion is to get a spare stock main blades which have plastic reinforced roots and a tail blade. As for the other parts, don't buy any until you break them because you can get them from Hobby Lobby in a few days.
Extra battery pack is fine but limit your hovering time to about 5 minutes and better yet get a set of heat sink for both motor.
Old 12-15-2004, 09:58 AM
tanasit